Board of Members

Fr. Thomas Vassalotti
Fr. Thomas Vassalotti has been the Pastor of Divine Mercy Parish since June of 2012.  Divine Mercy Parish is a merger of three Catholic Churches in the Williamsburg and Greenpoint neighborhoods.  The three churches are: St. Nicholas (26 Olive Street); St. Francis of Paola (219 Conselyea Street); and St. Cecilia (84 Herbert Street).

Fr. Vassalotti was ordained a priest for the Diocese of Brooklyn in June 2007.  He has served as parochial vicar at St. Agatha’s in Sunset Park, Brooklyn (2007—2011) and parochial vicar in Divine Mercy Parish (2011-2012).  Since 2008 he has also served as a Chaplain for the Catholic Committee for Scouting in the Diocese of Brooklyn.  Fr. Tom was an Eagle Scout and maintains an active schedule promoting the scouting program in the diocese.

Fr. Tom was born in Richmond Hill, Queens before moving to Long Island where he graduated High School.  Prior to ordination, Fr. Tom was an active classical musician in the New York area. He was a member of the Long Island Philharmonic and New Haven Symphony and substituted with the NY Philharmonic, the NJ Symphony, Musica Sacra and many other local ensembles.

Rev. Msgr. Anthony Hernández
Msgr. Anthony Hernández is the current priest of the parish of the Transfiguration in Brooklyn, county where he was born, and has a degree in Philosophy from St. John’s University.

After being ordained as a priest of the Diocese of Brooklyn, Monsignor Hernández served as pastor, Vicar of the church St. Mary Star of Sea, in Far Rockaway; Vicar Legal associate for the Diocesan Tribunal, in Douglaston; Priest Vicar of the Church St. Peter and Paul and Epiphany in Brooklyn; Administrator of the parish of the Transfiguration; Vice-Chancellor and Chancellor of the Diocese of Brooklyn. In 2007 he was assigned as coordinator of the papal visit to New York.

He was elected Councilor Presbyterian of the Diocese of Brooklyn and appointed to hold office in the association of consultants of that jurisdiction. He also served as Chairman of the Board of Casa Bethsaida and Kent Village Housing Corporation.