Eighth Grade

Home > Classrooms > Eighth Grade

Beverage and Snack Sales: all beverages and snacks cost $1.00

Week of March 12, 2018

Monday, March 12, Walkathon details distributed

Friday, March 16, Grade 8 trip to the Museum of the Moving Image; please submit payment and permission slips.  Full uniform; bring your own lunch

Week of March 5, 2018

Book Fair, March 5 – March 9

Friday, March 9, 10:30 A.M. Assembly, 11:00 A.M. Mass

Friday, March 16, Grade 8 trip to the Museum of the Moving Image; please submit payment and permission slips

Week of February 26, 2018

Book Fair, February 27 – March 9

Friday, March 2:  No school for students

Week of February 12, 2018

Wednesday, February 14:  Mass, 11:00 A.M.

Thursday, February 15:  Black History Month Assembly

Friday, February 16th, $2.00 Dress Down

Week of February 5, 2018

Wednesday, February 7:  Progress reports sent home

Friday, February 9:  Valentine Dance, 1-3 P.M.  Please bring in the $5 fee in an envelope by Thursday, February 8

Week of January 29th, 2018

The Penny Challenge is underway.  Support your team!

Catholic Schools Week

Thank you to the eighth grade students who attended the opening of Catholic Schools Week Mass.

Monday:  Mismatch Day

Tuesday:  Teacher Swap

Wednesday:  Pajama Day (school appropriate, please)

Thursday:  Student Recognition Day.  Students compete in games; wear assigned team colors.

Friday: Honors Assembly, 10:00 A.M., Mass, 11:00 A.M., Game Day; bring board games to enjoy with your class

Week of January 22, 2018

Friday, January 26th, $2.00 Dress Down Day

Week of January 15, 2018

Friday, January 19, $2.00 Dress Down Day

Week of January 8, 2018

Friday, January 12th:  School closed for Nursery and K through 8

Week of January 1, 2018

Happy New Year!

Tuesday, January 2: Touring Tuesday

Friday, January 5th: 10:00 A.M., Honors Assembly, 11:00 A.M., Mass, Dismissal, 11:45 A.M., no after school

Week of December 18, 2017

Tuesday, December 19:  Breakfast and photos with Santa, Candy Grams distributed, Christmas Recital, 6:00 P.M., no after school

Wednesday, December 20: free dress down day

Thursday, December 21:  ugly sweater, free dress down day

Friday December 22:  11:00 A.M. Mass, 11:45 A.M. dismissal, no after school

A blessed and peaceful Christmas to all!

Week of December 4, 2017

*** Public high school application receipts were distributed today, along with a flyer regarding certain schools.  Please review these items and keep the application receipt on file.

Wednesday, December 6th:  Feast Day of St. Nicholas

Thursday, December 7th:  11;45 A.M. Dismissal, Report Card distribution 12:30 P.M.-7:30 P.M., no after-school.

Friday, December 8th: Feast of the Immaculate Conception, no school

Week of November 27, 2017

* Public high school applications are due on Friday, December 1st.*

The Candy Gram Sale is underway.

Friday, December 1st:  Awards Assembly 10:30 A.M., First Friday Mass, 11:00 A.M.

Week of November 20, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, Mass at 11:00 A.M., dismissal 11:45 A.M.

A blessed Thanksgiving to all!

Week of November 13, 2017

Thursday, November 16:  The Class of 2018 will be measured for caps and gowns.

Week of November 6, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, Confirmation meeting, Divine Mercy Parish

Thursday, November 9, no school professional day for teachers

Friday, November 10, no school Veterans Day observance

Week of October 30, 2017

Wednesday, November 1, Mass for All Saints Day, 11:00 A.M.

Friday, November 3rd, Assembly, 1o:30 A.M., Mass 11:00 A.M.

Saturday, November 4th:  TACHS Exam; the best of luck to all involved.

Week of October 23, 2017

October 25, 2017:  Progress reports will be distributed; these need to be signed and returned on Thursday

Week of October 16, 2017

Wednesday, October, 18, 2017:  Class ring money due, $57, payable by check or money order to Queen of the Rosary Catholic Academy

Friday, October 20:  Wear pink for Breast Cancer Awareness, $2

Good luck to the students taking the SHSAT test

Week of October 2, 2017

October 2, 2017: Receipts for the SHSAT and La Guardia were distributed today; tickets will be distributed at a later date.

Tuesday October 3:  Individual graduation pictures

Wednesday, October 4:  Wear a solid blue shirt and jeans to support anti-bullying.  Free dress down.

Friday, October 6:  Awards Assembly, 10:30 A.M.  Mass, 11:00 A.M.

September 2017

Week of September 25, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017:  High School Fair, 6:30 P.M.

Friday, September 29, 2017:  Dress Down $2

Week of September 18, 2017

Thursday, September 21st: High School Information Meeting, 6:30 P.M., in the media lab.

Week of September 11, 2017

Tuesday, September 12:  Back to School Night, 7:00 P.M., cafeteria

Archbishop Molloy’s TACHS prep course begins on Saturday, September 16 at 8:00 A.M., for any interested students.